[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.249 - Minar Picnic Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

In game lag issues

ProDarkSpearProDarkSpear
Reactions: 200
edited May 2017 in Tech Support
Hi guys it's my first time posting here so please correct me if I'm posting in a wrong format. Pardon me for the long post.

I am a drk in reboot.

So there are several issues I have noticed.
1. When I join a ursus fight, once I got in the map, I lag(can move but can't use skills or even flash jump and other people not moving as well). Then a dc occurs afterwards or I just quit.

2. When I train in river maps/clock tower, I lag( mobs experience delayed death and I'll have a short period of not been able to cast skills)/sometimes dc

3. When i train alone with kishin, same situation as (2) when I use aoe skills/kill very fast. Sometimes the GM message will pop up and kick me out because the delayed death caused large amount of mobs to die together at the same time.

4. When I'm in a same map with a high speed class or many atk lines (NL/DB/DS), I tend to lag( can move while other boss/ players are seen standing still). For example, going to Hmag with a DB will cause the situation to occur and the meteor rain will occur even though I didn't dc/or did dc. Another real example is when I go lotus with DS, I can attack but everybody else seems to be not moving until the phase is over then it starts over again at a new phase.

5. This might not be related with the above situations but I'll add it just in case. Selling items through NPC has a delay. Takes a few seconds for the item to appear on the buyback after I sold the item. Equip/unequip nodes in v matrix takes 3seconds. Inferno fox ending sooner or later than time limit.

Methods tried