[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.250 - Mayple Island Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

Accused of Hacking 3 Times Today

ThonerThoner
Reactions: 1,375
Member, Private Tester
edited July 2017 in Tech Support
Hello,

I have been a Mapler for about a year and, out of the many games I played, only Dark Souls and Minecraft out rank this awesome game which I give 9/10. That being said, I am shocked that one of my favorite games is frequently accusing me of hacking it when I have no knowledge of how to hack anything. Initially, I thought it may be a bug of some kind with Ardentmill but, when I quickly left Ardentmill to try to start a boss run with a friend starting at Helisium/Pantheon, I am accused of hacking for a third time.
I am greatly concerned about this for many reasons, wanting to get a lot of override coins, wanting to beef up my character in the adventurous, fun environment I experienced with my character, also named Thoner, in Zenith. I even changed to channel 2 where people seem to be having more success with staying in the game (since channel 1 is usually packed an currently has the lowest population I have seen it have, even compared to early mornings). Yet, with all of these changes, I still get thrown out for hacking.
The following is a list of concerns that I have since I am not sure, at this point, if it is a bug or not:
1.) Why is it happening. ( I am not a hacker. Why would I get this message.)
2.) Will I be banned for these accusations? ( This is the only game I have atm, I do not want to loose it over hacking when I do not even know how too hack.)
3.) Are their any other consequences I could face despite only trying to play the game? ( Good to know in case this happens again.)