[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.

Change Character button isn't working properly

GoldAdventurerGoldAdventurer
Reactions: 1,665
Posts: 140
Member, Private Tester
edited October 2017 in Bug Reporting
The Change Character which should allow to go back to the character selection screen and change characters without having to quit the game is moving back to the World Character Screen instead.

In previous patch it was designed that the Change Character button allows the player to go back to the character selection screen and change characters without having to quit the game.
I was aware this option was temporarily disabled intentionally in attempts to resolve certain stability issues.

However, please enable this option again to work properly as the community like me wanted it.

Thank you for listening!
Angelicaxoxo
  1. Do you want the option to go back to the character selection screen to work?9 votes
    1. Yes!
       89% (8 votes)
    2. No.
       11% (1 vote)

Comments

  • GoldAdventurerGoldAdventurer
    Reactions: 1,665
    Posts: 140
    Member, Private Tester
    edited October 2017
    Any new about this? Why isn't it included to be handled, too?
  • AKradianAKradian
    Reactions: 31,715
    Posts: 4,514
    Volunteer Forum Moderator, Private Tester
    edited October 2017
    Any new about this? Why isn't it included to be handled, too?

    It was forwarded a week ago. You can't possibly expect anything to be changed this fast, unless it's gamebreaking.
    As you wrote yourself, this was disabled because it seemed to be causing connectivity issues.
    They tried to re-enable the remember-region feature and it cause the connectivity issues again.
    So they should not just change the "change character" functionality before they figure out what the problem is and how to prevent it returning when the functionality returns.
  • pandabunniespandabunnies
    Reactions: 1,555
    Posts: 314
    Member
    edited October 2017
    AKradian wrote: »
    Any new about this? Why isn't it included to be handled, too?

    It was forwarded a week ago. You can't possibly expect anything to be changed this fast, unless it's gamebreaking.
    As you wrote yourself, this was disabled because it seemed to be causing connectivity issues.
    They tried to re-enable the remember-region feature and it cause the connectivity issues again.
    So they should not just change the "change character" functionality before they figure out what the problem is and how to prevent it returning when the functionality returns.

    Yes, we must be patient. All things in good time.
  • GoldAdventurerGoldAdventurer
    Reactions: 1,665
    Posts: 140
    Member, Private Tester
    edited December 2017
    Something new about this?
  • GoldAdventurerGoldAdventurer
    Reactions: 1,665
    Posts: 140
    Member, Private Tester
    edited January 19
    Something new about this??
  • PhantomMasterThiefPhantomMasterThief
    Reactions: 2,730
    Posts: 408
    Member, Private Tester
    edited March 14
    This is still not fixed as of the: 14Th March, 2018
    GoldAdventurer