[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.249 - Minar Picnic Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

Other players invisible?

DMHDMH
Reactions: 1,015
edited December 2017 in Bug Reporting
I have been on two different maps (Perion and Kerning) where a rune appeared and then almost immediately went off right as I got to it (and I had seen mobs being killed around me on the second one) but I didn't see another player and there was no red dot on the map. The most recent time - the player actually partied me because I didn't leave (I am new to Hayato and I thought maybe I was making the purple tags on the monsters somehow but it looked like a Kanna attack - and sure enough the person who partied me was a Kanna) I have been playing Maplestory for over 10 years - never have seen anything like this before)

Comments

• ikematsuikematsu
    Reactions: 560
    edited December 2017
    I have the same bug... sometimes i can't see other's npc or players.. or myself!
    JV7NEas.jpg
  • MiraMira
    Reactions: 4,160
    Member, Private Tester
    edited December 2017
    DMH wrote: »
    I have been on two different maps (Perion and Kerning) where a rune appeared and then almost immediately went off right as I got to it (and I had seen mobs being killed around me on the second one) but I didn't see another player and there was no red dot on the map. The most recent time - the player actually partied me because I didn't leave (I am new to Hayato and I thought maybe I was making the purple tags on the monsters somehow but it looked like a Kanna attack - and sure enough the person who partied me was a Kanna) I have been playing Maplestory for over 10 years - never have seen anything like this before)