[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.

Unable to complete Detectives: Too Many Turtles

MarirowMarirow
Reactions: 200
Post: 1
Member
edited May 13 in Bug Reporting
Bug type: Functionality, Quest

Brief bug summary: Upon accepting the quest [Stellar Detectives] Too Many Turtles and watching the initial cutscene, my character is transported to an empty room with a single portal and two platforms. These are the only objects in the room. Several text boxes appear, detailing a seemingly unrelated description of a spacesuit and how to use it. (See attached images.) The portal does not respond to any of my inputs, trapping me in the room until I exit the game or the 20-minute timer runs out.

Steps to reproduce:
1. Accept the [Stellar Detectives] Too Many Turtles quest
2. Watch the cutscene

Character name: Maripa
Character level: 90
Character job: Blaster
World name: Reboot

Date and time of the incident: 2:20 PM CDT, May 13th 2018 (most recent incident; bug has been consistently happening each time I begin the quest.)

unknown.png
unknown.png

Comments

  • NozoNozo
    Post: 1
    Member
    I have the same thing, and I'm also a Blaster
  • DestinySlothDestinySloth
    Reactions: 100
    Post: 1
    Member
    Same for me, stuck in the room and I can do nothing.

    World: Reboot
    Job: Illium
    Lvl: 51

    Steps to reproduce:
    1. Accept the [Stellar Detectives] Too Many Turtles quest
    2. Watch the cutscene

    Time Of the bug:

    10:41 PST 2018-05-14
    I won't any screen shot, simply because they're the same as Marirow's one.
  • megablizardmegablizard
    Post: 1
    Member
    Same Here
    On Reboot

    I tried waiting the 20 minutes, it lauched another cutscene and it allowed me to go a bit further, but it crashed soon after
  • Mr_EasterMr_Easter
    Reactions: 100
    Post: 1
    Member
    Same thing is happening with me.

    Character name: TeraTesla
    Character level: 179
    Character job: I/L Archmage
    World name: Windia

    Bug occurred: 12:26 GMT+1 2018-05-15
  • MikaTikaMikaTika
    Reactions: 100
    Post: 1
    Member
    Same here, the buttons they list to use just don't work. When it says to right and left click, or double press "w", nothing happens besides saying the world map can't open.

    Just waiting on the timeout now...