[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.249 - Minar Picnic Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

Tips for my Dual Blade Character?

DMDWDMDW
Reactions: 400
edited September 2018 in General Chat
Hello, I started playing Maplestory again recently and I picked up on Level ~130 Dual Blade that was stuck in a pile of dust. Taking advantage of MONAD event (until Act 3 Fembris...) and pre-existing daily boss battles and Monster Park free entries, I currently brought it up to Level 173.

Grinding was honestly painful until I reached Level 170. Every fast spots require Star Forces and enchanting gears with Star Forces seemed like a terrible idea, as Level 120 gears I had when I got back on saddle were sure to be thrown away as I kept leveling up. I had to spend a long time in fields where I had to press Reindeer's Milks every time my avoidability RNG failed me. Thankfully, I got more competent with using Flashbang and Dummy Effect and knowing to use Sudden Raid every cooldown.

So Level 170 happened and Asura's Fury made my life 2000 times easier - in grinding and boss battles. But my main concern is the general damage output.

To describe the overall range, I get 150-200k without Final Cut and 180k-250k with Final Cut when I grind in the field or in Monster Park. My Dual Blade can obviously nuke Normal Zakum in less than 4 seconds. Normal Horntail takes a bit depending on how often the heads use that bs skill that makes it take 1 damage from everything but otherwise Phantom Blow is around 400-550k according to my rough memory and Asura's Fury shows something around 700-850k.