[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.249 - Minar Picnic Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

Nameless town too hard

InovamedInovamed
Reactions: 675
edited March 2019 in General Chat
Well, I'm new to nameless town and couldnt find out how the place works and how to do the quests there.
I just entered the first map, and died in a few seconds. I couldnt attack.
How to hunt there without getting killed and how to complete the quests?
Thanks

Comments

• MiraMira
    Reactions: 4,160
    Member, Private Tester
    edited March 2019
    The first quest, which is killing 10 Happy Erdas, is, indeed, difficult, and can actually kill you pretty quickly (my Cadena got killed in 1 hit). Once you beat that quest, you'll get an item that will reduce the damage you take and increase the damage you deal. However, the 2nd and 3rd areas, depending on how high your range is, are going to be realllllly difficult for you to complete. I would suggest asking a friend/guildmate who has already completed these quests to help you, as it will save you a LOT of time/death. If you're in Scania I can help you out, otherwise you'll have to ask someone in your server.
  • InovamedInovamed
    edited March 2019
    Mira wrote: »