[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.249 - Minar Picnic Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

Are we going to have cash transfer in Adventure?

EXdestEXdest
Reactions: 1,375
edited June 2019 in General Chat
I don't understand why ppl can't transfer cash items between any classes on their own. All nexon has to do is making some items such as teleport rock untradable.

I have to move all my money to a specific character to avoid this stupid feature.

Comments

• StarryKnightStarryKnight
    Reactions: 1,935
    edited June 2019
    I expect the whole separate cash shop per-class thing is a way to get players to spend more money (such as buying pets). I started playing Maple when there was only the explorer class, not even pirates yet. So all of your characters had access to every cash shop item. Back then though, pet skills only lasted 90 days before you needed to re-purchase the skill, at least now the skills are permanent. With impermanent skills they had different ways of making their money despite all characters having access to the same cash ship. I expect if they did ever change to a per-world cash shop instead of a per-class cash shop, they would do something like going back to impermanent skills in order to offset the revenue they believe they would lose by letting all characters access the same cash shop. I don't know that they would, just seems a move like that would need to benefit the business at large in order for them to consider it, as there's no incentive for them to do that if it stands to lose them money.
  • EXdestEXdest
    edited June 2019