[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.249 - Minar Picnic Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts
Closed

One Shot killing the mobs?

TroubleShooting101TroubleShooting101
Reactions: 635
edited March 2020 in General Chat
This question probably has been asked before but I'm new to this game, and I still need more info about how this guy in this video could one-shot kill the mobs at level 200. I am sure it took me 3 times to kill Swollen Stumps with Double Blast. So how did he do this because everyone can only wear pensalir set at this level in Reboot?

Comments

• AKradianAKradian
    Reactions: 40,310
    Member, Private Tester
    edited March 2020
    Not everyone has to wear Pensalir at 200 in Reboot. You can wear Empress, Ranmaru, CRA, Sweetwater, and even Absolab equipment, if you can defeat the relevant bosses (by yourself or in a party).

However, Pensalir, along with boss set and Gollux accessories, can be enough to one-shot at Twilight Perion, provided the gear is properly enhanced. You need to get potential on it and cube for 6-9% main stat on armor and accessories, and 6-9% attack on weapon, secondary, and emblem. Also get 10 or 12 stars on everything.
  • TroubleShooting101TroubleShooting101
    edited March 2020
    AKradian wrote: »
    Not everyone has to wear Pensalir at 200 in Reboot. You can wear Empress, Ranmaru, CRA, Sweetwater, and even Absolab equipment, if you can defeat the relevant bosses (by yourself or in a party).