[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.249 - Minar Picnic Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

The game is cluttered - no real community

ZepaisZepais
Reactions: 610
edited June 2017 in Suggestions, Feedback, and Requests
Hey folks,

I had been playing maple for like 6-7 years (2005-2012) and as a returning mapler I have some notes.

1. The game is CLUTTERED -
a. Classes: a complete mess. There are too many classes that basically ruined the magical balance in the game.
And the lame thing about it - all classes are basically the same. They all have Flash Jump, a combo skill, buffs.
No balance - more people playing on their own, without needing any help.
Back then you couldn't kill a boss without the heal of a cleric, the hyper body of a dark knight and haste of a hermit -> people play together in parties.
My suggestion -
1. remove most of the classes (keeping original chars of course), create 1-3 new worlds without those classes.
2. make Explorers great again! Nobody plays an explorer even though those were the real interesting classes! And they were all so balanced!
3. Nerf those fancy effects, make it more simple and not so obvious that all classes are basically the same.

b. Servers: in a game that is already suffering decreasing amount of players, why do we need SO MANY servers? Why isn't Scania, Bera, Windia and Broa enough to fit the whole community? Or maybe a couple more servers. But why sparse the already sparsely populated game? Stick more players together!