[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.249 - Minar Picnic Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

Daily life playing MapleStory and being afraid..

PleinairPleinair
Reactions: 1,320
edited January 2018 in General Chat
Hello fellow forum users/mods and players,
I don't usually write down about personal matters but I figured I might give it a shot for once so here goes.. >,<

So I really really like playing MapleStory, probably more than any other game in my daily life (as a gamer it matters for me), and I have been playing MapleStory since 2008 in general, as well as consecutively since 2014 almost on a daily basis when I came back from a hiatus.
What I most like about MapleStory is the game at its core, being a 2D anime style MMO action platformer-RPG, as well as the extensive complexity to it, the ability to communicate and interact with people and building up your characters in the long run to access new and more endgame content eventually, while helping others along the way as a Support class main (been a Bishop main since I came back in 2014).

So all in all the above mentioned are the good things which make me crave to spend so much time online daily on MapleStory, my schedule on most days is basically Get up for work->go to Work->come back home from work, Play MapleStory and go to sleep. XP
With the above in mind, not all is peachy and fun, since often I experience an ongoing daily fear. A Fear that one day I won't be able to play anymore and will lose my account and all the progress and contacts I've made over the past several years.
The fear could creep at any time of the day or night, anywhere, and sometimes it's really unrelenting. :'(