[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.249 - Minar Picnic Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

PoliceGMS kicks me out first time I get...

xPicturexPicture
Reactions: 915
edited February 2018 in Tech Support
Just used my last try of the day and finally got Vengeful Nyen. However, when I got into the map, Maplestory detected a hack. I'm wondering if this is a bug with Vengeful Nyen, because this has never happened to me since like 2013. I am very doubtful that I have a hack or macro on, as I have not downloaded anything on my laptop since I downloaded Python for school which was 5 weeks ago. I do use Razer Synapse to rebind my keys onto my mouse and Orbweaver, but again I have been using this for the past 4-5 years and I've never been kicked out for macroing or hacking by PoliceGMS.

Comments

• KingofrunesKingofrunes
    Reactions: 865
    edited February 2018
    Same thing happened to me. I'm trying to find more people who have this issue so Nexon can get it fixed. Glad I'm not alone in this.
  • xPicturexPicture
    Reactions: 915
    edited February 2018
    Same thing happened to me. I'm trying to find more people who have this issue so Nexon can get it fixed. Glad I'm not alone in this.

Definitely seems like a bug. I've found two others who also have had the same message occurred. Maybe, they'll give us some free wins if/when they fix it
  • KingofrunesKingofrunes
    Reactions: 865
    edited February 2018