[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.249 - Minar Picnic Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

Current Jett Status and the Need for Revamp

1DMG1DMG
Reactions: 1,390
edited July 2019 in Suggestions, Feedback, and Requests
Hello my name is 1DMG and I have been playing Maplestory since 2005. I would like to talk about something near and dear to me,
the state and design of the pirate class Jett. I would like to inform the developers of this class, whether they are in America, Taiwan, or elsewhere, of the aging state of Jett as of v206.

Each player invests no small amount of money, time, and effort into their character, and my Jett is no exception. However the inaction
that surrounds Jett reflects a continuous neglect to this class and to its respective players. My goal is not to increase or decrease damage, but to update this class's balance and design in likeness of the current game.

Updates to Jett are generally large but few.
Since its inception in 2012, the Jett class identity has been in a muddle. It was created as a class very similar to Corsair, which was soon to receive its revamp in the RED update, and as a re-skin to Zen in other regions.
In 2014 v152, Jett recieved a revamp to create the Jett similar to what we currently have today in 2019.
In 2017 Jett recieved a class-wide improvement update to its skills increasing its damage output.
In 2018 Jett recieved its 5th job, and in 2019 v206 we recieved updates to improve Jett gameplay in the form of attack delay decreases and a damage buff.

This latest update to v.206 mainly sought to address inconsistences and quality of life issues, a more ergonomic change.