[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.249 - Minar Picnic Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

My Damage Sucks

MorningAfterSevenMorningAfterSeven
Reactions: 1,125
edited May 2019 in General Chat
Hi Maplers, I'm a lvl 210 mechanic with 170AF and 400k damage.
I know my range should be far higher, but I really have no idea of how to boost it.
Any advice is welcome, just remember "get a umbra weapon" is not an advice, since I would need a few tons of billions to get one (and it's not an available option lol).

Currently I'm 1 absopoint from absogloves, and I'm training a Kanna and a DA as linkmules for damage boost, next will be time for an Ark and a Xenon.

My complete gear is here (zoomable image at this link )
c2YrBQj.jpg

( edit:Here is the updated version as of 27/05: 980k damage, 280 AF )

Stats/range panel is in the right of the picture.
Thanks to whoever will share some infos :)

Happy mapling :)
Abajour

Comments

• AggraphineAggraphine
    Reactions: 19,415
    edited April 2019
    I can already tell just by skimming your collage that a lot of your gear either has garbage or no potential. Your highest priority beyond sorting out potentials is to replace your rings with gollux rings, as well as getting potential on them.

You've got a superior gollux belt, and that's a good thing. What's not a good thing is that you scrolled it with spell traces instead of gollux scrolls. Here is what your belt could look like if it was scrolled with gollux scrolls.