[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.250 - Mayple Island Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

A Reboot Players Perspective of Kishin Changes

MooreThanMoostMooreThanMoost
Reactions: 210
I am a long time maplestory fan. I started playing a couple months after it first released. So many systems have been added into maplestory that feel like an investment. It started with Empresses blessing, then like skills came, evanetually character cards came and morphed into the legion system we have now. I loved that part of maple as an mmo, it gave me a reason to continue playing and and investing into my characters progress.

One of the most effective investments reboot players can make, is to make another account with a kanna on it. As long as you had a spare pc or a virtual machine, you could participate in the 2 pc meta. But not only do you have to have another account logged on with a kanna, you also had to train your kanna up to 210, 220, and so on to follow you to better and better maps. This is an investment many of us dedicated players have made. For the moment I am going to ignore the spawn rate nerf of kishin and just focus on the cool down.

For those of us that used an afk kana to train we now have a drastically reduced effectiveness in grinding half the time. For kanna mains, if you one shot mobs(which is a natural goal to reach for when farming), you will barely ever proc the extended 5 seconds. Both types of dedicated players are going to feel a huge impact on their grinding rates. What is the reasoning behind this change? To diminish the dependency on kishin.