[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.249 - Minar Picnic Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

MapleStory SOLO-> Journey with Friends

SesomSlayerSesomSlayer
Reactions: 1,185
edited September 2017 in Suggestions, Feedback, and Requests
Hi, since I started playing again (1.5year ago) I saw that MapleStory is more and more becoming a solo game, instead of the great journey B) with friends it once was.
And I feel like that really hurts the game(play). You see other players, here and there, but partying for training is a no-go at the moment (unless it is blatantly for EXP boosts etc. ofcourse.).

What if we change this, let's say, we give players an EXP boost when multiple players are training in a party?

And I hear you thinking "Then people would just AFK in maps and leach EXP". The solution to this is to combine both players' mob kills, and give them the EXP once both players kill the same mob once.
To further explain this, meaning that killing 1 mob on character number 1 won't give EXP, UNTILL the other, character number 2, also kills 1 of the same mob. The EXP given when both players kill 1 of the same mob will be much greater (depending on party size) then when you kill twice of the same mob yourself.
And maybe on top of this, add a slightly higher spawn-rate (depending on party size), so you both have enough mobs to kill.

This would definitly change the play-style of alot of players and this would be benificial to all players, making a journey with friends is much better then alone, that's what MapleStory is all about!

-Brandonnn
ChingTheMonkey

Comments

• ChingTheMonkeyChingTheMonkey
    Reactions: 1,165
    edited September 2017
    Yeah, that's always been my biggest complaint about recent MS