[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.253 - MapleStory x BUGCAT CAPOO Patch Note Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

Lvl 200 Bishop new to game....

kingeticskingetics
Reactions: 800
edited February 2023 in General Chat
so i'm looking for some help/advice i've just started playing again after many many years....9 years to be exact. and the game has changed, i've slightly figured out my skills and what to level etc, but could do with some help on whats best set up for macros and hunting grounds etc. i'm a lvl 200 noob.

Comments

• FuhreakFuhreak
    Reactions: 7,610
    Member, Private Tester
    edited February 2023
    Your key setup is going to depend entirely on what feels comfortable for you.
    Major skills you'll want access to include the following:
    Teleport: First Job

Second Job:
    Heal/Angelic Wrath: (Used for bossing)

Third Job:
    Holy Fountain/Fountain of Vengeance: (Used for grinding mostly)
    Divine Protection: (Stops debuffs, used for bossing)
    Teleport Mastery: (Toggle, allows for greater control over teleport distance)
    Holy Magic Shell: (Buff, can completely negate certain boss attacks)

Fourth Job:
    Angel Ray: (Main Bossing Skill)
    Genesis: (Useful Mobbing Skill)
    Big Bang: (Main Mobbing Skill)
    Holy Water/Blood of the Divine: (Bossing Heal/Burst Skill)
    Infinity: (Main damage buffing skill)

Hypers:
    Heaven's Door: (+1 Life every 10 minutes for bossing, Can be pre-cast to ignore first 10m CD)
    Epic Adventure: (Burst Skill)
    Righteously Indignant: (Mode shift to swap certain skills into alternative skills)

Fifth Job:
    Unreliable Memory/Mind Delve: (Used to cast Infinity, proper rotation + Buff duration allows for 100% uptime)