[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.249 - Minar Picnic Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

[Reboot] Recruiting for Chihuahua

DreamWeaverDreamWeaver
Reactions: 1,435
Member, Private Tester
edited January 2017 in Archive
Hello Maplers!

I actually had a post already typed up and ready to go, but then, as I was proofreading it, I realized how terrible it sounded. So here we go for a second round! :D

So, I just started playing again at the end of November after a several year hiatus. Back in the day, I had a guild, but it was an epic fail due to a lot of things, the biggest being a lack of funding. Honestly, my main back then was dirt poor. :( This time around, though, I told myself I wouldn't bother, and that just joining someone else's guild would be a lot easier.

So I did.

Unfortunately, the members were hardly ever online (including the guild master), and I started thinking that maybe it was better to just start my own base of operations. (Yes, I realize people have real life obligations, so no harm no foul there.) I mean, I have the time, and the mesos, so why not, right?

For a few days I considered what to call my new guild, tossing around a few words and phrases that sounded quirky and fun, but none of them really stuck. I wanted something that had meaning, and as I happened to look across my desk at the urn containing my beloved Chika Marie's ashes, the perfect name came to mind.

Chihuahua!