[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.249 - Minar Picnic Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

Soul Driver buff thread

SyrupSyrup
Reactions: 520
edited June 2020 in Suggestions, Feedback, and Requests
Hello everyone! o/

I'm a veteran mapler, less knowledgeable now-a-days with the newer content. I've been playing since about 2007, but around 2014 and forward I was more on and off and only recently hit 200+ when I returned to maple about a month or so ago. I don't know if it's just me, but in maplestory I got into the game by falling in love with an ability of a class. Originally I loved Spearmen/Dragon Knights, back in 2007, using Spearcrusher was my motivation to main a Dragonknight. Watching my old hero Tiger use it motivated me. Then Cygnus knights came out and Dawn Warriors were a thing. I fell in love with Soul Driver and it became my new favourite ability. Back then, Soul Driver was absurd, you can't deny that. It motivated me to make an ultimate adventurer, Paladin that uses Soul Driver. When I returned to maple the ultimate adventurer ability was crippled, Dawn Warrior's are completely different so I looked to Mihile who had the skill built into his kit. Its a decent ability for the level, but it's very short ranged.