[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.250 - Mayple Island Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

Should I continue playing Mercedes?

Vizer33Vizer33
Reactions: 100
edited May 2017 in General Chat
I know what you guys are going to tell me like fun > damage and stuff but reality hit me hard in the face. I needed Meso to fund my Mercedes to decent damage and currently, my Mercedes is LVL 160 with the attack range of 86000 - 96000(unbuffed) when buffed is around 170000 - 180000 +++. So I needed Meso badly, could you guys suggest me a high damage class that will help me in soloing bosses and farm rare loot to sell for Meso? I am just a clueless noob....

Comments

• SaekiSenpaiSaekiSenpai
    Reactions: 1,175
    edited May 2017
    People say Kinesis, Blaster and Evan are good unfunded classes. If you want to farm, Kanna is a great way to go too.
  • Vizer33Vizer33
    Reactions: 100
    edited May 2017
    People say Kinesis, Blaster and Evan are good unfunded classes. If you want to farm, Kanna is a great way to go too.

Kinesis? Never try that class before, maybe I should try making one then, thanks.
  • TsukiBakaTsukiBaka
    Reactions: 1,410
    edited May 2017
    As a Mercedes main, and as someone who's played Maplestory, quitting and coming back countless times, I'd like to suggest you still go for Fun > PopularStrongClassesToGetAheadInMaple. I think all players that main Jetts, BTs, Mercedes, and Bishops can tell you that (I know a Bishop main that can Solo Lotus for pete's sake, what a guy).

If you're not enjoying your class, there's no reason to play it. That's all there is to it in my opinion.