[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.250 - Mayple Island Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

Best server to join as beginner

PowerguyPowerguy
Reactions: 100
in General Chat
Hi I'm new to Maple and I just want to know what's the best server to join and is f2p

Thx

Comments

• Penguinz0Penguinz0
    Reactions: 3,220
    edited October 2019
    Powerguy wrote: »
    Hi I'm new to Maple and I just want to know what's the best server to join and is f2p

Thx

Reboot is where you grind your lifespan into rather than money. So go to reboot if u want f2p
    GenkaiX1
  • AggraphineAggraphine
    Reactions: 19,415
    edited October 2019

Thx

If you can handle a seemingly never-ending grind for mesos, then you may find enjoyment in playing on reboot. You can buy many enhancement items(cubes, circulators, potential stamps, etc) for mesos, rather than nx. Keep in mind, though, that the rate of tier-ups is just as awful on reboot as it is on other servers, so the only advantage you'd be gaining is not having to sink actual money into the game to do a large amount of cubing all at once.

Another factor to be aware of with reboot is the lack of trading. There is no market, no player-to-player trades. You can't even transfer equipment through storage. This is the intent of the server, and will not be changed.

If you want to be able to trade, or buy and sell things with other players, you'll want to choose any of the other servers. If you go this route, I'd suggest avoiding bera, it's a laggy hellhole riddled with bots. Try aurora or elysium.
  • HuskyDMHuskyDM
    Reactions: 3,745
    edited October 2019