[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.250 - Mayple Island Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

Money Issues

LipyLipy
Reactions: 610
edited November 2018 in Tech Support
This is something I've been wondering ever since I started playing as Ark. If I increase my LUK, will it make the monsters I destroy to drop more money?
If not, then what should I do to gain more money? I just realized this after reaching level 22 as Hayato, but so far, I don't even have a single coin in my inventory and I'm scared that when I'm out of potions, I won't be able to buy one.

For those who are wondering, I managed to Ark to level 50 and have more than 1 mil mesos. How is it that I'm nowhere close to that as Hayato?

Comments

• NeospectorNeospector
    Reactions: 9,760
    Volunteer Forum Moderator
    edited November 2018
    LUK does not affect meso drops.

Mobs in the Momijigaoka area do not really drop mesos. You can sell their etc item drops for some mesos, but it's not really necessary. Once you're out of the area, you'll start gaining more mesos. The Ellinel Fairy Academy questline, for example, gives 500,000 mesos.

Buying potions shouldn't be particularly concerning; at level 22 it shouldn't really be necessary to buy potions at all. You're better off looting any potions that drop from mobs for the time being.
  • AggraphineAggraphine
    Reactions: 19,415
    edited November 2018
    If you're on a non-reboot server, things you can stock up to sell for some decent-ish money are:
    • Twisted time
    • Rock of time
    • Superior item crystal
    • Luk crystal
    • Black crystal
    • Wisdom crystal
    • Dark crystal
    • Purple magic powder
    • Cubic/chaos cubic blades
    • Cube fragments
    • Juniper berry seed