[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.234 Destiny: Homecoming Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

Familiar "Rank Up" Button Bug

MayetalaMayetala
Reactions: 1,210
Posts: 60
Member
edited February 2021 in Bug Reporting
Whenever a familiar is fused enough to rank it up, but more familiars are added to the collection before ranking it up, the Rank Up button cannot be clicked, and the familiar is stuck at the rank it is currently at.

SCREENSHOT: (click thumbnail to enlarge)

rank-up-familiar.png

World: Scania
IGN: Thundertala
Level/Job: 262 Arch Mage (Ice/Lightning)
Date/Time of Occurrence: February 8th, 2021, 22:00 UTC, 5:00 PM EST, 2:00 PM PST
Steps to reproduce:

1. Fuse a familiar enough to the point where the yellow bar becomes filled and it is ready to be ranked up, but DO NOT click the Rank Up button.
2. Add more familiars to the collection by double clicking them from your inventory (I added 100 Ascendions).
3. Observe that the Rank Up button has become grayed out, and cannot be clicked. Cancelling, closing out of the UI and reopening it, and relogging do not fix this issue.
soopnoods

Comments