[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.220 Moonlight Magic Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

When can Europe players start playing on Global?

VilstuVilstu
Reactions: 520
Posts: 8
Member
edited November 2016 in General Chat
What I mean with this is when can I use my Europe account to log into GMS and start playing on one of your servers? I have no interest whatsoever in my old characters nor do I want to wait for EU Reboot (which will be dead anyway) so I'd love to start playing on the existing Reboot server as soon as possible :)

On a side note, is Kanna available for creation atm?

Comments

  • KingStarfireKingStarfire
    Reactions: 1,785
    Posts: 293
    Member
    edited November 2016
    Maintenance for European MapleStory will begin at 12:00 AM Pacific (3:00 AM Eastern / 8:00 AM UTC). Maintenance for Global MapleStory will begin at 5:00 AM Pacific (8:00 AM Eastern / 1:00 PM UTC).

    We anticipate the maintenance to conclude around 2:00 PM Pacific (5:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 PM UTC).
    as for Kanna, I think it is
    Coppersann
  • CutieFaraoCutieFarao
    Reactions: 530
    Posts: 32
    Member
    edited November 2016
    i dont understand those time's its 17:53 here now so when can we play?
  • YonaxYonax
    Reactions: 3,016
    Posts: 336
    Member, Private Tester
    edited November 2016
    CutieFarao

    i dont understand those time's its 17:53 here now so when can we play?

    23.00 CET.

    The UTC time is equal to UK wintertime. But I agree they made the time confusing, since rest of the world use a 24hr clock so 10pm UTC is 22.00, which is equal to 23.00 CET.

    I hope in future they will indicate times with a 24hr clock and with CET (since Luna servers are CET)
    Coppersann
  • CoppersannCoppersann
    Reactions: 1,105
    Posts: 20
    Member
    edited November 2016
    You can play again around 23:00 CET
  • CutieFaraoCutieFarao
    Reactions: 530
    Posts: 32
    Member
    edited November 2016
    tnkx :D
    Coppersann
  • CutieFaraoCutieFarao
    Reactions: 530
    Posts: 32
    Member
    edited November 2016
    League Of Legends is getting bored
    RikNL
  • CutieFaraoCutieFarao
    Reactions: 530
    Posts: 32
    Member
    edited November 2016
    the update is taking 2 more hours? right?
  • SparkleeSparklee
    Reactions: 2,530
    Posts: 161
    Member, Private Tester
    edited November 2016
    Approximately 15 minutes from now, unless they extend it again.. Which I hope not! :D