[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.250 - Mayple Island Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

RIP Monster Park :\

GalaxxiGalaxxi
Reactions: 510
edited November 2016 in Rants and Raves
I have been playing Maplestory since early 2009. I used to be ADDICTED to this game. Now I only play every few months. I haven't played since June of this year, and I come back to see a lot has changed. The biggest disappointment is that Monster Park is basically dead. It was fun to go through every now and then, and the mobs would drop a lot of gear I could break down for crafting. The coins were good to use to buy things to level my traits, and I also liked getting the ore and herb bags from the bosses at the end of each go. It was fun seeing what I might get from them. Now you can only go in twice a day for free apparently, then you gotta start buying tickets. With real money. No, you can't get them as drops or buy them with mesos. It's real money now. Ouch, talk about pay to win :o And the monsters don't even drop stuff anymore! It's not even really worth playing, at least not for me. Who even thought this was a good idea? WAS ANYONE EVEN COMPLAINING ABOUT MONSTER PARK?? D: I'm not usually one to sit around and go "EW I WISH THEY'D BRING BACK THE OLD BLAH BLAH BLAH"and I can usually see where the devs are coming from but.... The new Monster Park is terrible, and I want the old one back OTL.

Anyway I want to know everyone else's thoughts on the new monster park, because long story short I absolutely hate it. How many people played it before, and does anyone actually like this new system they have? Any positive things about it that I haven't discovered yet?