[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.253 - MapleStory x BUGCAT CAPOO Patch Note Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

Some suggestions of a humble player

aroaroraroaror
Reactions: 930
edited January 2023 in Suggestions, Feedback, and Requests
Introduction:
Hello dear community, dear Nexon staff. My main character name is FrozenTrust7 from the old Khaini and now Elysium. I have been playing Maplestory since 2009. When we give suggestions to others, sometime they get the impression that what they done don't worth anything, especially when we talk about art, or more accurately in this case, a whole world crafted by mankind. So first thing to say is that the game is amazing. The universe is rich, community is nice, a story to follow, events, the graphics,the musics.the fact of giving suggestions mean that it worth the time to discuss it and not just ditch the game and leave. My sole purpose is to help improve the game that i love. now that i made my point, lets begin.

1) The repetitiveness kill the immersion
This problem can destroys every game, who supposed to be fun. If it get boring, the players just move to other games. The cycle of arcane river dailies, dailies bosses,and some daily grind to level up get tiring after only a few days. Every good thing have a beginning, a middle and sadly an end. For first, farm for years for the same arcane symbol is an error in my eyes.

Arcane river