[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.253 - MapleStory x BUGCAT CAPOO Patch Note Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

Why Nexon Should NOT Bring Back Frenzy Totem

JamieBlueJamieBlue
Reactions: 900
edited August 15 in Suggestions, Feedback, and Requests
Preface:
I prefer to stay anonymous but I’m a veteran end game player who has spent 5 figures obtaining a Frenzy Totem. I’m in a unique position to have observed the game’s health and economy throughout the years. I have benefited enormously due to this item and my own suggestions will actually end up hurting myself in some ways. I understand this will be a very unpopular opinion among Interactive players because who doesn’t like to gamble for a chance to win big in Marvel?
In this article I will give fair and objective reasoning on why re-release Frenzy Totem is bad for the game's health and my prediction of what's likely going to happen based on facts and track records.
In this article I may use reg & interactive, Frenzy & FZ, reboot & Heroic interchangeably. Nexon refers to NexonNA, unless otherwise specified.

Problems Nexon is currently trying to solve in Interactive (stated in Inkwell’s note)

--Game balance
--Gap between players - totem owners vs not having totems
--Player’s reliance to obtain Frenzy service through another player in order to be on even footing to progress vs Frenzy totem owners. This also contributes to above point
--New player retention

Other serious problems Nexon is also trying to solve (NOT stated in Inkwell’s note), but closely related to FZ
--Bot problems