[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.250 - Mayple Island Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

How do you do the Inferno Wolf thing?

BunCakesBunCakes
Reactions: 1,020
edited December 2016 in General Chat
For the Play V Rewards event, we have to do the Inferno Wolf event every day, but I've never done it before, and am not really sure how to access it. I saw you could buy an entry ticket for Pollo and Frito with V Coins, but not for Inferno wolf. How do we do it?

Comments

• bumbertyrbumbertyr
    Reactions: 6,610
    Nexon
    edited December 2016

Its pretty easy!,

Just train in a area where the mobs are without your level range, and you'll see a notification appear that the portal has opened.

It looks different then the pollo and fritto doors, its a dark orange with a wolf head on the top.

Usually about 30 minutes to spawn it if your killing at a decent rate.
    -looks at time-

huh... it's been 3 hours.
    SlicedTimeArgent
  • KerBansotKerBansot
    Reactions: 1,635
    edited December 2016
    I think Alexandre meant "within level range". I usually hunt for it at Maze 7 or 5 and it appears within 30 minutes for me. Mobs are 230 and I'm 221.
  • BunCakesBunCakes
    edited December 2016
    It's taken me a few hours each time to get one to spawn, and I don't really go more than 8 or so levels above or below my character level.
  • BunCakesBunCakes
    edited December 2016
    just spend a solid 3 and a half hours at tot grinding, didnt get a single inferno wolf portal. gonna try again tomorrow but not feeling hopeful. if it keeps up being this irritating to get to spawn im probably just gonna give up on the absolab weapon
  • KerBansotKerBansot
    Reactions: 1,635
    edited December 2016

KerBansot