[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.249 - Minar Picnic Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

Scattered Determination Guide (WIP)

LoyalHeartTigerLoyalHeartTiger
Reactions: 1,285
edited November 2018 in Game Guides

Intro
Updates
Guide

1 Quest Simplified
2 The Mini Game in Detail
3 Knowing your Character
4 Knowing your Map
a. Types of Maps
b. Obstructive Maps
c. Spawn Rate
5 Ember Placements
6 Tips and Tricks
7 Credit

End Statement

Intro:
0OeJmid.png
Hello! I am LHT! This is my first time making a guide. There’s not much to know about me. Just trying something different in hopes to help those who had issues with this quest. Believe me! I had fun messing up a lot. If you would like to share some information or correct something, feel free to comment. However, any major changes must be tested in the game before adding it to the guide. Private Message for a test run! Overall, Enjoy!

Updates:
11/20/18 – Posted Guide!
11/21/18- Corrected and Added information to guide section from peers. Using text formats on guide for easier reading. Changing image hosting.

Guide:

1 Quest Simplified-

Here’s what you’re doing:

Before you get started, you need to pick up your Determination Ember.

There are 2 ways to do this:

1. Head to the outpost and talk to the NPC
2Ce7czo.png?1

2. Click on your alliance emblem and talk to the NPC from there (HIGHLY RECOMMECDED).
BVcK2dd.png

Once you get your determination ember, you need to place it on a map with monster that are
LV. 20> Current LV. > LV. 20. Example: Current Lv 60 = Monster Lv 40-80 range.