[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.251 - GO WEST! Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

Nexon Tag changed by it self

HaruchinHaruchin
Reactions: 300
edited May 2019 in General Chat
I don't know where to post this since it's my first time doing it,anyway i have two accounts and i just got a new laptop so i installed the launcher and downloaded the game,i noticed my tag changed to a random name and some numbers just like when you start new,everything was fine until i noticed my main accounts tag also changed !!!!! is it normal? https://pasteboard.co/If1QhdJ.jpg (my launcher is in spanish but you get the idea)

Comments

• AggraphineAggraphine
    Reactions: 19,415
    edited May 2019
    Your link doesn't work. And I noticed that as well today. Seems they've decided to move on from normal usernames to a username/tag system similar to how Discord works.
  • HaruchinHaruchin
    Reactions: 300
    edited May 2019
    Aggraphine wrote: »
    Your link doesn't work. And I noticed that as well today. Seems they've decided to move on from normal usernames to a username/tag system similar to how Discord works.

owww sorry :c it's just a pic of the idtag :v that means there's no problem if i keep playing ? :3
  • AggraphineAggraphine
    edited May 2019
    There shouldn't be a problem, no. It's just an account identifier at the moment. I don't know what they plan to add to the launcher in the future, but for now it's about as consequential as the previous names.
  • YinYangXYinYangX
    Reactions: 3,995
    Member, Private Tester
    edited May 2019