[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.249 - Minar Picnic Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts
Closed

xSlushie - Mod Application

xSlushiexSlushie
Reactions: 320
edited January 2018 in MapleStory VFM Application
In-Game Character Name: Nood
World: Reboot
Discord User Name: Ant#6390

A brief description of why I would like to become a VFM:

Like many others, I have invested into many hours of maplestory. I’ve been playing maplestory since 2010. I would like to become VFM in order to get closer to our community. I feel that our community is important for Maplestory to grow into something unique. Without this community Maplestory would not be the same. Maplestory may have changed for Reboot in recent patches, but most of the players end up adapting. It became very hard for new players to start Reboot and takes a bit longer for them to progress further. Becoming a VFM means holding up many of the playerbases expectations to reach out what the community feels to the GMs. I feel that communications towards our player base is key to understanding what issues is happening.

Do you have any experience moderating for other communities?

I was a GameSage back in 2011-2012 for AeriaGames for a game that was shutdown back then. As a gamesage I would help new players in game, whether it is answering questions or just simple things as help with dailies or boss runs. I did moderate the forums to some extent as well, but I was more helpful in game.

What do you hope to accomplish as a VFM?