[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.249 - Minar Picnic Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

New to Maplestory and overwhelmed

loveandpeaceloveandpeace
Reactions: 400
edited January 2021 in Game Guides
Hello! I'm new to Maplestory and I'm really enjoying it - I just love the visuals of this game, it is so modern, sleek and refined... I think it's helping my mental health! Anyway, I'm writing this post because the game is so complex and overwhelming and there are many things I can't understand still after trying my best to research on my own. I don't like begging for help but this is my last resort :) Could anyone have some time to help? Here are my questions:

1. Alot of my equipments, after enhancing with scrolls and star force, now have names that are red with (+x) number next to the names when I see the equipment's information by hovering over it. (E.g. Commerci Bladecaster (+4) ) What does this red color of the name of the equipment indicate? And what does the (+x) number next to the name of the equipment indicate? According to Nexon's official website about Equipment Information, the red color means the equipment is 'Special class'? Am I right? Although I have no clue what the (+x) number next to the name of the equipment indicates.

2. Also in the detailed information of some of my enhanced equipments, there are green and blue +x numbers in brackets in areas like Strength, Dexterity, Boss Damage, etc. What do these green and blue +x numbers each exactly mean?

Thank you, that's all of my questions for now. I hope my wording isn't too hard to understand. Thank you.

Comments

• NeospectorNeospector
    Reactions: 9,760
    Volunteer Forum Moderator
    edited January 2021