[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.249 - Minar Picnic Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

One Month Anniversary...

KeishuoKeishuo
Reactions: 520
edited July 2020 in General Chat
Hi GMs/Fellow Maplers,

My IGN is Keishuo (Level 222 Bowmaster, Scania). On 1st July, my account was permanently banned for apparent use of “Hacking or Illegal use of 3rd party programs which I did not commit, and to this day, the ban is still in place.

I have been playing Maplestory since 2007 but stopped around 2013-2014 due to various reasons. I recently came back this year in May, like many, due to the worldwide situation, and started to really enjoy the game again; joining an awesome guild and slowly swapping outdated gear for new ones and preparing for end game content.
Grinding my way to level 200 by 2014 (before the time when it can take a couple of days to do!), I put a tonne of time on my characters. Each and every level was done legitimately, and I have never once thought about using illegal 3rd party programs or any such thing.

What happened in prior weeks to ban?

I restarted playing beginning of May, only doing daily quests and grinding levels whilst playing with friends. Like everyone, I was excited by the upcoming events like Spell Fever and DMT, so worked hard to prepare spell traces/cubes, little knowing the impending permanent ban. On the day it happened, I was Rise coin capping on my Mechanic in Future Perion (level 202 ish, buff duration!), and all of a sudden got disconnected, with the message that my account was permanently banned.

Ban Appeal Process