[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.249 - Minar Picnic Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

Simple feedback on the gameplay. Long time player.

ota9x55ruri2pponota9x55ruri2ppon
Reactions: 1,580
edited April 2021 in Suggestions, Feedback, and Requests
Hi, first and foremost, I'd like to note that I am writing this as if the game developers would read and consider making some changes, forgive my wordings but I will try my best to put my thoughts and simple analysis into words in the hopes that they would understand what to improve, if possible to improve. I have been playing for 15+ years now, so yeah I have been through many major updates over the years.

To begin, I'd like to first explain how I play Maplestory,
I used to enjoy playing together with friends, mostly doing PQs together, but that was long, long time ago when the servers were much more populated, I have long lost that feeling and have been playing solo for many years now. I am a player looking for new cool skills to spam and new maps to explore with ease (definitely not fighting my way in), in other words my play style is very, very chill as opposed to players getting brain-wrecked with RNG trying to cube or scroll an equipment to some legendary stats or bonus potential lines. I make a character, use whatever equip I saved up from before or new equip that dropped, maybe starforce a few stars to maintain average levels of damage, and just level up from there, I can usually enjoy this process because of the cool skills and some of the most exciting, most emotional BGM while playing interesting, cute storyline quests, ex. Mushroom Kingdom, Fairy Forest, Golden Beach, Reina Strait, etc.

The main part starts here, feedback on the issues and concerns.