[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.248 - Strawberry Farm Festival Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

IT'S TIME TO UPGRADE THE SERVERS!

Comments

• PetalmagicPetalmagic
    Reactions: 7,660
    edited December 2016
    forumsareannoying

Petalmagic

forumsareannoying

I'm not a computer expert, but I'm pretty sure that nexon needs to add more physical servers to handle all the traffic from the players playing maple. It's obvious that the issue is on THEIR end, not my connection to them. I honestly just can't believe that this has been going on for so long and it's not total anarchy yet.
    Lol...my Dad can host a better server and have people coming from pretty far away with little to no lag...Nexon has a lot more servers than my Dad's measly one...but still...
    Well, Nexon uses cutting-edge potato technology. It helps the environment and has a carbon footprint of 0 so maybe that's why they don't want to upgrade their servers. Don't believe me? See for yourself http://imgur.com/a/q61UA
    Gotta upgrade to Sweet Potatoes or even some Onions...good Root veggies.
  • SSVKSSVK
    Reactions: 840
    edited December 2016
    when a pretty good PC and internet connection when getting on to maple crashes your computer 5 times in a row, that's a problem nexon you might want to fix that...
  • RyotaKisèRyotaKisè
    Reactions: 720
    edited December 2016
    2x exp + 2x drop = 2x lag
    but Nexon can never figure this out because this is math. They need azn dudes in the company.
  • VolumezVolumez
    Reactions: 1,335
    edited December 2016
    The game has gone to sheet since the V update, but they don't even fekn care.