[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.249 - Minar Picnic Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

New player character progression and meso farm tip

AlwusAlwus
Reactions: 100
edited May 2017 in General Chat
Hello.
I just started playing on Reboot and want to know in what order I should progress my char, like link skills, meso farmer or just lvl my main first?
And the other thing is how I can farm meso since they nerfed the meso rate on reboot?
Tyvm :)

Comments

• AKradianAKradian
    Reactions: 40,310
    Member, Private Tester
    edited May 2017
    The meso rate on Reboot hasn't been nerfed. Only the meso drops in the Blackgate area. I believe the current favorite meso farming spots are Mysterious Path 3 and Ghost Ship in Singapore.
  • AlwusAlwus
    edited May 2017
    Oh okay but are there any other methods that I can try? :)
  • AKradianAKradian
    Reactions: 40,310
    Member, Private Tester
    edited May 2017
    Alwus wrote: »
    Oh okay but are there any other methods that I can try? :)

Methods?

Since there is no market in Reboot, the ways of getting meso are pretty limited.
    1. Kill bosses and NPC their drops, on as many characters as you can.
    2. Farm valuable ETC drops and NPC them (i.e., Pieces of Time from Temple of Time maps)
    3. Farm raw meso from normal monsters.

Option 1 is limited to those bosses you can kill and the number of times you can kill them per day. The other two can be done all day every day. I don't think there's a consensus as to which one is better. Probably depends on whether you have %meso drop or %item drop on your gear.
  • AlwusAlwus
    edited May 2017
    Alright thank you, I will try them :)
  • LairLair
    Reactions: 1,225
    edited May 2017