[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.249 - Minar Picnic Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

My computer's near death experience

UzumeUzume
Reactions: 2,525
edited October 2016 in Rants and Raves
I almost had a heart attack.

Woke up today to do some stuff on my computer, and it was freezing a lot and irritated me so I decided to restart. But then, I had a unaccountable (?) boot time BSOD and I was like okay, I'll just try again in a few minutes.

Didn't work. Called my mom cause I'm an idiot, and she tried several different things and that didn't work. I'm a digital artist, losing all of my stuff would actually break my heart. I felt incredibly sick, but my mom kept trying her hardest. Thankfully, she ended up fixing it, but apparently my computer has a load of corruption yet no virus's? I have no idea what happened, or how to fix corruption of windows files, but I'm about to get a new computer that's for sure.

Why can't technology not break on us?
JettLuvsUMegaScience

Comments

• AKradianAKradian
    Reactions: 40,310
    Member, Private Tester
    edited October 2016
    Technology always breaks, sooner or later.
    Always back up anything you don't want to lose.
    LilyflowerInvulgo
  • UzumeUzume
    edited October 2016
    AKradian
    AKradian said:

Technology always breaks, sooner or later.
    Always back up anything you don't want to lose.
    Yeah, I know, doing that right now. I would prefer an external hard drive for my things since it is a lot, but I can't get that quite yet.
  • KingDragonKingDragon
    Reactions: 2,005
    edited November 2016
    I got my laptop back in 2011 and have been binge using it till now (still am)