[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.249 - Minar Picnic Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

Does reporting matter? What can we do?

eMsylfeMsylf
Reactions: 320
edited November 2017 in General Chat
Dear Nexon,

Yesterday I revisited MapleStory for the first time in about a year.
First training map I enter: hacker bots. Every channel.
Vac-hack, randomized names, you name it.

I've been playing MapleStory since 2007. Religiously until 2010, on-and-off up to 2017. I have ALWAYS reported hackers. No exceptions.
However, at this point, it's been 10 years since I first saw this happen, and it has never stopped happening. I've reported countless bots, hackers, NX/Meso-website promoters...

Dear Nexon, I have these questions for you:
- Do our reports make a difference?
- Looking back at the past 10 years, would you say you've been able to make progress on handling these people that purely play the game at the cost of others?
- What do you need from us? Help us help you.

My love for MapleStory is undying. I could gush forever to my friends about the amazing, simple yet captivating art-style that defines this game; the gameplay mechanics that are at its core; the music that brings up valuable memories from nearly a decade ago; the community which brought forth amazing things like Maple Music Videos and like Maple Kombat which is now in the process of being finished - 10 years later.

tl;dr:
What can we do, as a community, to make MapleStory the best it can be?
SherriShadowParadox

Comments

• SlayerJSlayerJ
    Reactions: 1,090
    edited November 2017