[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.250 - Mayple Island Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

Is this just the norm now?

VieteViete
Reactions: 510
edited December 2017 in General Chat
several months ago i started playing this game with a looot of issues constant dc's a a lot of lag a lot more "unable to connect to server" issues and even more crashing to desktop...
so as any sane person would do i dropped the game for a few months hoping by the time i made it back things would be fixed up....
and so i came back... and
past couple days have been worse then ever before to the point where i cant even log into the server at all. day, night, evening.. doesn't seems to matter what time at all it never works...
when i rarely do get in and ive tried today alone 24-30 times now, it just says cant connect to server for me over and over out of those 25 ish time i did get in once for less then 5 sec before again receiving the can not connect.

now this is odd to me.... i play other nexon games Vindctus and mabinogi and ive never had issues with them even right now i can log into them... even more odd i can log into the EU (maplestory)server just fine...

being new to the game id like to give the game a go, i liked what little i could play of it as was... but not being able to even log in is rather annoying..
and it cant be nexon surely? again they're other games ive played never had issues with at all..

now i spose this is a complaint thread or perhaps may belong in the tech difficulty area but i want the general thoughts and opinions as well as general information on this issue.. am i the only one getting this issue right now? am i doing something wrong is it my fault on my end only or is something wrong with maple story ?