[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.250 - Mayple Island Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

Nebulite to Flame compensation Suggestion

njitramnjitram
Reactions: 400
edited June 2018 in Suggestions, Feedback, and Requests
Dear forum readers / moderators.
My name is njitram a very avid mapler, I have been playing GMS for 11~12 years now.

With the change from the nebulite to the flame system we will be compensated by getting flames for our unequipped nebulites.
This is great, I feel like it's a fair compensation for our un equipped nebulites.

But my issue with the compensation is at already equipped nebulites.
I'm what alot of players would consider an end game player, most of my gear is 4% all nebbed which is the best wat we are able to get.
With the new system of flames we will be getting the possibility of goign up to 7% all stats + other stats on the same equipment.
But our compensation for equipped 4% all stats nebulites will be All stats %(4), Jump(6), Defense(6) Which is not even close to end game stats wise for flames.
So as an end game player I will 100% reflame these equips for better flame stats.
I think this compensation is unfair for players with already equipped nebulites is what I'm getting at.
As an end game player I would much rather liek to get the 15 enternal flames that you would get for an unused 4% al lstats nebulite than our current compensation.

Ofcourse I understand that for the developers the current solution is alot easier, give equivalent stats for the items that were removed where it's applicable (items that can recive flames / that don't already have flame stats (Luna)). But end game players are going from their best in slot stats to medium tier in the new system.