[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.249 - Minar Picnic Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

Why did you make the game worse?

CheryonCheryon
Reactions: 310
As a returning player I am very confused and concerned about the state of the game. I started playing way back, back in old school maple and the last time I played was a few years ago. As much as I missed the old world I thought the Big Bag did a great job of rebalancing the game. It was streamlined, a lot faster to level, yet still felt challenging and rewarding. There were quests and theme dungeons to do at almost every level so you didn't feel bored.

What on earth happened? Why did we abandon that great balance? One could easily get to 70 in a week and move on to the 4th job from there in a reasonable bracket of time. Was it necessary to cut that journey down to a matter of hours? Now you level so quickly that you don't have the time to get involved with any theme dungeons or quests before you've out-leveled the area, and you're just teleported back and forth across the world without a chance to experience any of it. It feels utterly meaningless. If I can get to the fourth job in a matter of hours or days, what's the point of playing after that? Grinding?

This feels like a huge step back, and it's so sad to see after the great changes that BigBang brought. You have turned the game back into a meaningless grind-fest worse than it ever was in the early days.

I often take breaks from Maple, but this is the first time that I feel completely unmotivated to play on the very first day of returning. It breaks my heart. Please fix this.

Comments

• AggraphineAggraphine
    Reactions: 19,415
    edited May 2019