[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.249 - Minar Picnic Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

Random kill count?

ChupChupChupChup
Reactions: 200
in General Chat
Hiya!
I'm not sure if I'm supposed to ask this here, so please correct me if I'm wrong. This is my first time posting to this forum.
I have a question which I've been trying to find an answer for, for quite some time. But I can't find it anywhere.

Sometimes a kill count appears in screen (yknow, the yellow kill counts) for a certain monster (x/250 kills), but I'm not sure to 'what' this belongs...
It's not a quest, not a maple guide stamp, not an achievement, not monster collection, not a medal challenge...

So what could it be? What am I missing?
Thank you in advance!

Comments

• ChupChupChupChup
    edited July 2019
    Hiya!
    I'm not sure if I'm supposed to ask this here, so please correct me if I'm wrong. This is my first time posting to this forum.
    I have a question which I've been trying to find an answer for, for quite some time. But I can't find it anywhere.

Sometimes a kill count appears in screen (yknow, the yellow kill counts) for a certain monster (x/250 kills), but I'm not sure to 'what' this belongs...
    It's not a quest, not a maple guide stamp, not an achievement, not monster collection, not a medal challenge...

Thank you in advance!

EDIT: So apperently it WAS a maple guide stamp... But it didn't show before. I think that maple guide part appeared about an hour of 2 after I actually killed 250 of the Jr. Yeti's (This time it happened with the Jr. Yeti's, but it has happened before with other monsters too, like Nependeath). So why do those parts only appear after I did them?
  • TheGodOfFireTheGodOfFire
    Reactions: 890