[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.249 - Minar Picnic Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

Some more consideration for players with potatoes?

нσяιƶεηнσяιƶεη
Reactions: 655
edited July 2019 in General Chat
I have a potato... PC. It’s bad, like really, really bad. I’ve been rocking the same HP Pavilion 500 for 5+ years and it’s not getting any bit faster so when I tried creating an Ark character, it totally sucked. Yeah, those flying sand particles that are present in literally every map at the start besides the base camp? Total FPS assassin. Literally cannot play because I’m ranging anywhere between 2-7 frames. Just wish there were settings to disable things like eye candy- or maybe there is and I’m blind, in which case could someone kindly point me to where that is?

Comments

• darikdarik
    Reactions: 3,270
    edited July 2019
    I also have an old laptop but i got it fixed, memory expanded, installed an ssd and atill lagfed on those maps, so it might not be the computer but the map that is badly programmed :S
  • AggraphineAggraphine
    Reactions: 19,415
    edited July 2019
    darik wrote: »
    I also have an old laptop but i got it fixed, memory expanded, installed an ssd and atill lagfed on those maps, so it might not be the computer but the map that is badly programmed :S

It's already well known that the game is poorly optimized, so you can go ahead and nix the "might be the game" part.
  • FuhreakFuhreak
    Reactions: 7,440
    Member, Private Tester
    edited July 2019
    Aggraphine wrote: »

It's already well known that the game is poorly optimized, so you can go ahead and nix the "might be the game" part.

Sadly there isn't much they can do about the rendering aspect of the game.