[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.248 - Strawberry Farm Festival Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

False bans back again?

Comments

• wolluswollus
    Reactions: 300
    edited June 2020
    I have been playing for more than 10 years legally and after this last patch they banned me for no reason
    Really Nexon?
    Greetings Mapler,

Thank you for contacting Nexon Player Support.

I understand your concerns. However, please be informed that the action has been thoroughly investigated by our game team, and we have arrived at the same conclusion: the account was found to be involved in an activity which violated our Terms of Use or Code of Conduct, which resulted in a ban being placed on to your account. I sincerely ask for your understanding in this matter.
    Sincerely,
    GM PinkySly
    Nexon Player Support
  • ColoursonColourson
    Reactions: 630
    edited June 2020
    Since it seems like everyone''s getting banned because Nexon doesn't like us AFK in the game and doing other stuff and aren't intended to hurt Maple at all. I wonder how long it'll take them to repeal the false bans?
  • xyoobtsabxyoobtsab
    edited June 2020
    YES! I'm having the same issue.
    I've been playing for over 10 years now and today they told me I was banned for hacking or some third party stuff.
    I was just like WTF!? I just log in as usual...
    GMS! You guys need to do a better job.
    You'll lose a lot of players doing this...
    Help us solve this false issue.
  • xyoobtsabxyoobtsab
    edited June 2020
    It seems like I wasn't the only one, and not just that but it's happening really recently to a lot of players.
    I hope it doesn't lead to us all leaving maplestory...