[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.249 - Minar Picnic Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

Bye Bye Mesos Farming?

AsekaAseka
Reactions: 410
in General Chat
Sorry i'm new to Reboot and im finding most common way people are farming mesos is mesos farming in Bye Bye Station and killing their character at 149 so they dont level. I don't understand if this is aganist the ToS. Some people are saying yes online and some are saying no. I need a clear answer I dont want to get banned because I already bought my 3 pets and all package and made my kanna 149 and I dont want to get banned for no reason. Please explain the rules to me.

thank you!
WONDERGUYtestll8806

Comments

• AKradianAKradian
    Reactions: 40,310
    Member, Private Tester
    edited November 2019
  • darikdarik
    Reactions: 3,270
    edited November 2019
    Well ure screwed now since nexon has come up with this smart idea that suiciding to stay on a certain level is a bannable offense, so good luck progressing as a new player on reboot. Oh and dont forget to buy our new royal hairs and boxes and spend 200 dollars just to not get what u were looking for
    WONDERGUY
  • FuhreakFuhreak
    Reactions: 7,440
    Member, Private Tester
    edited November 2019
    Clear answer is now given. The logic behind it is I'm sure that death is supposed to be seen as a punishment.
    So even if losing EXP is what is supposed to happen when you die, you aren't supposed to turn that around to gain mesos faster.
    It converts the punishment into a reward, which isn't what Nexon intended to happen.
    darik wrote: »