[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.249 - Minar Picnic Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

No damage 150 Dual Blade, how to progress

erichsangerichsang
Reactions: 200
in General Chat
So im currently sitting at 153 DB. My range is extremely low for my level from what I've read and seen (around 28k). I have pretty much no mesos, and I'm trying to get some through commerci and bosses. But with my current dmg it feels impossible to boss and actually get more mesos. What can i do?

PS f2p player and this is my first attempt to barely fund a character. I have pensalir gear with bad potentials, haven't scrolled or star forced since i have no spell traces.

Comments

• AggraphineAggraphine
    Reactions: 19,415
    edited May 2020
    Open your equipment window and take a screenshot and post it here please. Can't really help with the info you've given.
  • ProphetieProphetie
    Reactions: 915
    edited May 2020
    Getting to starforce your weapon will help a lot
    Meanwhile you'll want to do daily Zakum to get a Face Accessory and Eye Accessory with decent bonus stats. Zakum, being a boss, drops cubes that can help you roll LUK% on your Pensalir
    You can raise LUK and ATT Hyper Stats to 4 and then focus on Damage, Crit DMG
    Are your 4th job skills lvl 30?
    Ideally you'll want potential on your Sub Weapon and Emblem. In your case you'll soon be able to equip a Sweetwater Katara so maybe wait for that.
    Both of those can get Att% and flat Att lines which will do until you rank up to epic/Unique.
    Wih some more damage, you'll be able to clear Easy Horntail for the Ring and Easy Magnus for the Shoulder and Badge. If you can get someone to help you do Chaos Horntail that would be great.