[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.249 - Minar Picnic Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

A Kanna mule false ban story!

BobbyWeaveBobbyWeave
Reactions: 1,615
edited February 2021 in General Chat
This is not a ban appeal.

Hi everyone! Some of you might know me from my activity on the subreddit (/u/RombotPilot) or my (now discontinued) stream under the handle Afterlord_MS. I'm a 275 mechanic player, Afteriord, in Reboot NA and I'd like to tell you all about my level 255 Kanna mule, j65sty, and her recent false ban. Before you say sus name bought account, here's evidence I leveled the account manually. High res screenshots are from my main pc, low res screenshots are from 2nd pc while she was being leeched. I don't have every screen shot of her leveling and nothing before her level 210 screen shot but you'd be surprised how hard it is to find these things if you tried it yourself.

My Kanna mule was banned some time overnight between January 14th 2021 and January 15th 2021 while offline. The account was logged off of manually in Sellas: The Jellyfish (Sellas's main "town") and was not disconnected from the game. When I tried to log back in on January 15th I received the ban message (Link here):
This account has been blocked for chat conduct promoting activities which violate the Terms of Service or Code of Conduct.

The account is permanently banned now. My appeal was rejected by Kryndax with the explanation (Link here):