[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.249 - Minar Picnic Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

Goodbye Maplestory

Benjii699Benjii699
Reactions: 680
edited August 2019 in Rants and Raves
So this is goodbye. I've been playing since 2006, and Maple has always been my main game. I've had a lot of fun over the years, met some great people and probably spent more money in-game then I care to admit XD. I have some really good memories, and near maxed out most of my characters.

3 days ago, I was perma-banned for playing on the same map as someone who was clearly hacking. I appealed the ban 3 times, but Nexon just didn't seem to care. Needless to say, I was devastated. Not at the fact I had dropped $200 in the last week on NX that I won't ever see again, but the fact that MS has been dying/dead for years and Nexon just don't seem to care about the loyalty of it's players.

I was told that I could make a new account and start again, but honestly, I don't see the point in starting from scratch if this is how they treat us.

So I'll remember the fun I've had over the years, but I'll be leaving Maplestory for good.

I hope others don't fall victim to false bans.

Goodbye :)
ThrowThatTeaBladesingerHuskyDMKuronekonovaSausageMuffin

Comments

• CrescCresc
    Reactions: 535
    edited August 2019
    If you knew they were clearly hacking, why did you stay in the map?
    HuskyDMKuronekonova
  • AggraphineAggraphine
    Reactions: 19,415
    edited August 2019
    Hate to jump on this too, but guy above me is right. Pretty much everyone just leaves immediately if they walk into a map that a bot's going to town in.

Funny though, most bots I've run across disappear as soon as someone enters the map...
  • ThrowThatTeaThrowThatTea