[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.249 - Minar Picnic Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts
Closed

Lack of balance between classes

crimson24crimson24
Reactions: 815
edited October 2018 in Suggestions, Feedback, and Requests
I recently started playing my marksman again and noticed that it loses up to 70% final damage for being to close to an enemy. Hero on the otherhand has nearly 140% final damage and can attack without penalty. Marksman and bowmaster also have buffs that for some reason have negative effects.(reduces def/avoidability). I don't think there is another class in the game that has a buff that actually also hurts the class.(at least not explorer jobs) I am not saying that classes like hero or dark knight should be nerfed but I am saying that classes like marksman should be reworked. There are several other examples of balance issues with the game currently and I am sure by now the devs can see what's wrong. Also it seems that some classes scale way better than others(especially in reboot) The damage bonus given to reboot players should be changed to final damage, I do not get how the devs thought it was ok to give total damage to every single job when it has diminishing returns.
darik

Comments

• L4d2jpnL4d2jpn
    Reactions: 2,060
    Member, Private Tester
    edited October 2018
    For everything that you're mentioning about losing in FD you should be gaining in IED. Not as essential in mobbing but utilized in bossing. As for the one about losing avoid, you gain upto 25% crit dmg which is substantial in the overall picture considering you lose a stat which is practically worthless as everything does unavoidable %hp dmg as you approach endgame.