[New Users] Please note that all new users need to be approved before posting. This process can take up to 24 hours. Thank you for your patience.
Check out the v.249 - Minar Picnic Patch Notes here!
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forums Code of Conduct: https://forums.maplestory.nexon.net/discussion/29556/code-of-conducts

Server Merge.

NawafNawaf
Reactions: 640
edited May 2020 in Suggestions, Feedback, and Requests
I have been playing MapleStory since 2006 but sadly I got banned in 2017 in time of everybody was switching to Bera server.

in previous days, I returned to MS as a new account because my account is still banned. when I cruised around Henesys it was super dead. like literally only 20 people in Henesys ch1. I have asked my friend who's active how many guilds are actually active in Scania, he told me it might be around 8-10 which is a low number compared to Scania which was the highest popular server.

So, why do we merge all the servers together and make 1 server with 60 channels?. I am working to get my character back at the moment but Bera is the hype currently and Scania is super dead since it's my server;c

the benefit of merging server;
the people who quit because of dead server might return due to this merge.
active server means a healthy community.
Monitoring 2 servers are way easier and better than 5 servers.
NicholasBKaiser4EverGenkaiX1
  1. Should we merge Scania, Bera, Aurara, and Elysium together?31 votes
    1. Yes, we should merge.
       55% (17 votes)
    2. No, we shouldn't merge.
       35% (11 votes)
    3. I don't care.
       10% (3 votes)

Comments

• AaronHuskyAaronHusky
    Reactions: 2,485
    Member, Private Tester
    edited May 2020
    Can we please stop acting like merging all the non-reboot servers will make everything hunky-dory?
    AggraphineIMewcoHHG1SotaSamsonArgent
  • AggraphineAggraphine
    Reactions: 19,415
    edited May 2020
    AaronHusky wrote: »